To The Duke

To The Duke

Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Cactus Country is almost here!

The more I work on this book the more excited I get about its publication. There are so many great western writers involved in this project that it's bound to be a success. I divide the contributors into two categories. Spur winners and future Spur Winners.  Here is a list of our well-known western authors.

          Dusty Richards
          John Nesbitt
          John Duncklee
          Cotton Smith
          Max McCoy
          Johnny Boggs
          Brett Cogburn
          Mike Kearby
          Jeff Hildebrandt
          Larry Martin
          Rod Miller
          John T. Biggs
          Jory Sherman
          Matthew Mayo
          Troy Andrew Smith
          Michael Andrews

Among these writers you'll find award winning directors, Spur Winners, screenwriters, Cowboy Hall of Fame inductees, New York Times bestsellers, Pulitzer nominees and everything in between. It's like the Hall of Fame of Western Writers. We also have nearly 15 future Spur winners that I'm sure we'll hear more about in the future. 
For those of you who have not heard of the Spur Awards, check out Western Writers of America and learn a little more about it.

Remember, by being a follower of this site, you automatically become a member of the Cactus Country Book Club.